* Occupation maximale de 9 people (adults and children)

Voyagez l’esprit tranquille

Détendez-vous et profitez de vos vacances grâce à notre nouvelle assurance-maladie!

En réservant directement avec Blue Diamond Resorts, vous pourez bénéficier d'une assistance médicale gratuite pendant votre séjour dans nos hôtels du Mexique, Costa Rica, Jamaïque, République dominicaine, Antigua, Sainte-Lucie, La Barbade, Grenade et Tobago.

Avant de votre arrivée à l’hôtel, nous vous prions de vous enregistrer auprès de MAS SERVICIOS, le fournisseur d’assistance santé, pour être couvert pour toute urgence médicale, y compris les urgences reliées au COVID-19, dès votre arrivée jusqu’à votre départ dans tous les complexes participants. Veuillez noter que si vous ne faites pas cet enregistrement avant votre check-in, vous perdrez votre couverture.

Pour réserver en ligne, saisissez votre hôtel désiré, vos dates de voyage et la taille du groupe dans la barre d’outils de réservation ci-dessus.

Pour réserver par téléphone, appelez notre équipe de réservation au 1-877-957-4051.

Cliquez ici pour voir les exclusions et les termes et conditions.

MAS SERVICIOS fournira les services suivants:

PRESTATIONS DE SERVICE

La couverture peut être partagée entre tous les clients d'une chambre, jusqu'à 4 personnes (bénéficiaires)

ASSISTANCE MÉDICALE EN CAS D’ACCIDENT | Jusqu'à $55 000 USD

  • Les consultations médicales seront fournies en cas d’accident, de maladie ou d’urgences médicales graves
  • Soins spécialisés
  • Examens médicaux gratuits
  • Admission à l’hôpital
  • Chirurgie
  • Soins intensifs et unité coronarienne

ASSISTANCE MÉDICALE POUR CAUSE DE MALADIE (Y COMPRIS LA COVID-19) | Jusqu'à $55 000 USD

Le bénéficiaire doit toujours et sans exception contacter le Centre d’assistance, qui à son tour coordonnera un rendez-vous virtuel par télémédecine. Conformément à l’avis du service médical, si le bénéficiaire présente des symptômes liés à la COVID-19, le Centre d’assistance coordonnera la consultation médicale appropriée, dans le respect des protocoles de santé et de sécurité de chaque pays, couvrant les dépenses engagées jusqu’à la limite de couverture indiquée dans le contrat.

SOINS MÉDICAUX POUR LES AFFECTIONS PRÉEXISTANTES | Jusqu'à $1 000 USD

Cette couverture est fournie exclusivement pour les soins médicaux primaires en cas d’épisode aigu. L’urgence doit nécessiter une assistance durant le séjour et ne peut être reportée au retour du bénéficiaire dans son pays de résidence. Le Centre d’assistance se réserve le droit de décider du traitement le plus approprié parmi ceux proposés par le personnel médical et/ou du rapatriement dans le pays de résidence.

MÉDICAMENTS AMBULATOIRES | Jusqu'à $2 000 USD

MAS SERVICIOS assumera les coûts des médicaments prescrits par le médecin traitant, fourni par le Centre d’assistance, à concurrence du montant prévu dans le plafond de couverture du plan contractuel.

MÉDICAMENTS EN CAS D’HOSPITALISATION | Ceux-ci sont inclus dans l'assistance médicale ci-dessus, jusqu'à $55 000 USD

Si le bénéficiaire est hospitalisé à la suite d’un accident ou d’une maladie non préexistante, MAS SERVICIOS couvrira les frais des médicaments directement liés à la raison de l’hospitalisation et aux soins médicaux dispensés, conformément au diagnostic établi par le service médical du Centre d’assistance, jusqu’à la limite indiquée dans le contrat. Ce service ne sera pas valable si le diagnostic résulte d’une condition préexistante.

VISITE À DOMICILE

Conformément aux recommandations du service médical et selon la disponibilité des prestataires, une visite à domicile d’un médecin sera coordonnée pour le bénéficiaire.

ASSISTANCE MÉDICALE PAR TÉLÉPHONE 24 HEURES SUR 24

Les bénéficiaires de MAS SERVICIOS peuvent recevoir des recommandations par conférence téléphonique ou par conférence vidéo (selon la disponibilité). Un professionnel de la santé leur donnera des conseils pour soulager leurs symptômes en restant à la maison, ou ils seront dirigés vers des centres d’urgence ou des salles d’urgence pour obtenir un traitement, selon la gravité des symptômes décrits.

ASSISTANCE PSYCHOLOGIQUE

Du soutien psychologique par téléphone, 24 heures sur 24, est offert aux bénéficiaires qui, en raison de problèmes de santé, du décès d’un membre de leur famille ou d’une catastrophe naturelle, ont été touchés pendant leur voyage. Ce service est fourni en périodes de grande difficulté émotionnelle et ne se substitue en aucun cas à l’attention directe du psychologue ou du psychiatre des bénéficiaires. Il ne devrait être en aucun cas servir à établir un diagnostic ou à s’automédicamenter, les professionnels susmentionnés devant être consultés dans chaque cas particulier.

ASSISTANCE DENTAIRE | Jusqu'à $250 USD

Dans les limites de la couverture, MAS SERVICIOS est responsable des frais de soins dentaires résultant d’une urgence causée par un traumatisme, un accident ou une infection et se limitant uniquement au traitement de la douleur ou à l’extraction d’une dent résultant de l’infection ou du traumatisme. Sont exclus de la couverture les traitements de canal, les ajustements, les couronnes, les prothèses, les scellements dentaires, le redressement de dents et tout autre soin non spécifié clairement dans ces conditions.

TRANSPORT MÉDICAL D’URGENCE | Jusqu'à $50 000 USD

En cas d’urgence et si le Centre d’assistance le juge nécessaire, le transport du bénéficiaire vers l’établissement de santé le plus proche sera organisé, par les moyens que le service médical du Centre d’assistance jugera appropriés compte tenu de la nature de la blessure ou de la maladie. Si des traitements ou des interventions chirurgicales sont nécessaires dans des cas classés comme urgents, le transport doit être préalablement demandé à MAS SERVICIOS et autorisé par ce dernier. Le non-respect de cette norme dispensera MAS SERVICIOS de couvrir ce transport.

TRANSPORT MÉDICAL OU RAPATRIEMENT | Jusqu'à $50 000 USD

Le rapatriement médical correspond au transport du bénéficiaire malade ou blessé, de sa destination à l’aéroport de son pays de résidence et où le contrat doit avoir été émis.

TRANSPORT FUNÉRAIRE OU RAPATRIEMENT | Jusqu'à $50 000 USD

En cas de décès du bénéficiaire pendant la durée du contrat de MAS SERVICIOS, causé par un événement non exclu dans les conditions générales, MAS SERVICIOS organise le rapatriement funéraire et prend en charge les frais qui y sont rattachés, y compris : les frais obligatoires simples pour le transport national ou international, les formalités administratives et le transport du corps par le moyen jugé le plus convenable au lieu d’entrée dans la ville ou le pays de résidence du défunt, dans la limite indiquée dans le tableau des prestations.

FRAIS D’HÔTEL POUR LA CONVALESCENCE | Jusqu'à 15 JOURS / 14 Nuits pour 100 USD par nuit

En accord avec le médecin traitant et le service médical du Centre d’assistance, le bénéficiaire doit avoir été admis dans un hôpital pendant au moins cinq (5) jours et doit, à son départ, avoir besoin d’un lit de repos pour se remettre d’une maladie ou d’un traitement médical.

RETOUR ANTICIPÉ EN CAS DE DÉCÈS D’UN MEMBRE DE LA FAMILLE

Si le bénéficiaire doit retourner dans sa ville ou son pays de résidence en raison du décès d’un membre de sa famille immédiate (parent, conjoint, enfant, frère ou sœur), MAS SERVICIOS prend en charge la différence du coût du billet d’avion du bénéficiaire pour le retour dans son pays ou sa ville d’origine, seulement lorsque le billet est à tarif réduit et pour une date de retour fixe ou limitée. Un certificat de décès du membre de la famille et un document attestant le lien de parenté seront exigés.

RETOUR ANTICIPÉ EN RAISON D’UNE CATASTROPHE DANS LE PAYS DE RÉSIDENCE

En cas d’incendie, d’explosion, d’inondation, de vol avec dommages ou violence au domicile du bénéficiaire pendant son voyage, si aucune autre personne ne prendre en charge la situation et si le billet de retour initial ne permet pas de modifier la date gratuitement, MAS SERVICIOS assumera la différence de coût d’un nouveau billet de la destination du bénéficiaire à l’aéroport le plus proche de son domicile. Le bénéficiaire doit accréditer cette demande en fournissant au Centre d’assistance l’original du rapport de police correspondant, dans les 24 heures suivant l’événement. Le bénéficiaire doit contacter le Centre d’assistance afin d’obtenir l’autorisation. Les demandes de remboursement ne seront pas acceptées sans pièce justificative.

ACCOMPAGNEMENT D’UN ENFANT DE MOINS DE 15 ANS

Si le bénéficiaire est le seul compagnon de voyage d’un enfant de moins de quinze (15) ans et qu’en raison d’une maladie ou d’un accident, il ne peut pas s’en occuper, MAS SERVICIOS organisera le transport dudit mineur vers sa ville ou son pays d’origine par le moyen jugé le plus approprié.

ACCOMPAGNEMENT D’UN ADULTE DE PLUS DE 75 ANS

Si le bénéficiaire est le seul compagnon de voyage d’une personne âgée de plus de soixante-quinze (75) ans et qu’en raison d’une maladie ou d’un accident, il ne peut pas s’en occuper, MAS SERVICIOS organisera le transport de ladite personne vers sa ville ou son pays d’origine par le moyen jugé le plus approprié.

TRANSPORT D’URGENCE D’UN MEMBRE DE LA FAMILLE

Dans le cas où le bénéficiaire voyage seul et est hospitalisé pendant plus de dix (10) jours, MAS SERVICIOS couvrira le coût d’un billet d’avion en classe économique (sous réserve de disponibilité) pour qu’un membre la famille puisse rejoindre le bénéficiaire à destination.

PERTE DE DOCUMENTS PERSONNELS

MAS SERVICIOS fournira au bénéficiaire de l’assistance pour signaler la perte ou le vol d’un passeport, visa ou billet avion. Il mettra en contact le bénéficiaire avec le Centre d’assistance le plus proche. MAS SERVICIOS donnera également des conseils quant à la manière d’obtenir les documents requis.

LOCALISATION D’UN BAGAGE ENREGISTRÉ

MAS SERVICIOS fournira au bénéficiaire de l’assistance pour signaler la perte ou le vol de son bagage et de ses effets personnels. Il mettra en contact le bénéficiaire avec le Centre d’assistance le plus proche. MAS SERVICIOS donnera également des conseils quant à la manière d’obtenir les documents requis.

CONCIERGERIE

Le service de conciergerie de MAS SERVICIOS est offert 24 heures par jour, 365 jours par année. Il aide le bénéficiaire à obtenir des informations sur les billets de spectacles, les modalités de voyage, la location de voiture, les réservations pour le théâtre ainsi que toute autre information dont le bénéficiaire pourrait avoir besoin, dont :

a. Le processus d’immigration;
b. L’itinéraire;
c. Le numéro de téléphone, l’adresse et les heures d’ouverture de l’ambassade ou du consulat du Canada ou des États-Unis dans une ville mexicaine donnée;
d. L’emplacement des hôtels dans les villes du Mexique.

Le bénéficiaire est responsable de tous les coûts et dépenses liés à la demande de service de conciergerie. Ce service est strictement informatif.

ASSISTANCE JURIDIQUE 24 HEURES SUR 24

En cas de problèmes juridiques imprévus, MAS SERVICIOS aidera le bénéficiaire à contacter un avocat. Le bénéficiaire est responsable de retenir les services d’un avocat, ainsi que du paiement de tous les honoraires et frais engendrés par ce dossier.

TÉLÉMÉDECINE

Ce service sera à la disposition du bénéficiaire 24 heures par jour, 365 jours par année. Il lui permet de bénéficier de consultations médicales virtuelles avec un spécialiste de la télémédecine. Le bénéficiaire recevra un diagnostic et sera conseillé sur les traitements et les prescriptions, en fonction de ses symptômes.

INTERRUPTION DE VOYAGE | Jusqu'à $250 USD

INTERRUPTION : En cas d’interruption de voyage, seuls les services qui n’ont pas été initiés par le bénéficiaire seront pris en compte. Le bénéficiaire sera couvert jusqu’à la limitée établie et reconnue dans le contrat, les dépenses additionnelles encourues pour les amendes et les pénalités liées à un changement de date, une annulation ou une interruption de ses vacances impliquant des billets d’avion, des réservations d’hôtel, des croisières et des valeurs qui ne sont pas récupérées ou réservées à nouveau. Cela comprend les jours de vacances manqués, les excursions, les billets de spectacles, d’événements sportifs ou publics et les cours de courte durée (moins de 6 mois), dans la mesure où ils ont été signalés et programmés dans les dates d’entrée en vigueur du contrat.

INTERRUPTION DE VOYAGE LIÉE À LA COVID-19

S’il est couvert par le contrat, le bénéficiaire peut annuler ses vacances à l’avance pour les raisons suivantes :

1.        En cas de maladie et de diagnostic positif à la COVID-19 du bénéficiaire, de son compagnon de voyage ou d’un membre de la famille immédiate.

2.        Si la compagnie aérienne ne vous autorise pas à monter à bord de l’avion en raison de soupçons de COVID-19 et ne vous propose pas une alternative sous forme de crédit, de report ou autre. Le bénéficiaire devra présenter une lettre officielle de la compagnie aérienne indiquant la raison du refus d’embarquement.

Centres d’assistance MAS SERVICIOS

Mexique : 
+52 800 953 1674

Autres pays : 
+1 954 516 6976

États-Unis (sans frais):
+1 800 391 0540

WhatsApp : 
+57 316 763 6033

Insurance-Logos2.png#asset:4191

* Maximum occupancy is 9 people (adults and children)

Travel With Peace Of Mind

When you book directly with Blue Diamond Resorts, you’ll be eligible to receive free health assistance during your stay at hotels and resorts in Mexico, Costa Rica, Jamaica, the Dominican Republic, Antigua, Saint Lucia, Barbados, Grenada and Tobago.

Register with MAS SERVICIOS, the health assistance provider, prior to check-in to be covered for any medical emergency, including COVID-19, from the moment you arrive until your departure at all participating resorts. Coverage will be forfeited if you fail to register before check-in.

To book online, select your preferred resort, travel dates and party size in the reservation tool bar above.

To book by telephone, call our reservation team at 1-877-957-4051

Click here to view exclusions and terms & conditions

MAS SERVICIOS will provide the following services:

SERVICES

Coverage will be shared among all guests in a room, up to 4 holders (beneficiary)

MEDICAL ASSISTANCE FOR ACCIDENTS | Up to $55,000 USD 

  • Medical consultations will be provided in case of accident, illness or acute and unforeseen medical conditions
  • Specialist care
  • Complimentary medical examinations
  • Hospital admittance
  • Surgery
  • Intensive care and coronary unit

MEDICAL ASSISTANCE REQUIRED DUE TO ILLNESS (INCLUDING COVID-19) | Up to $55,000 USD 

The beneficiary shall always and without exception contact the Assistance Center, who in turn will coordinate a virtual appointment through Telemedicine. In accordance with the opinion provided by the Medical Department, if the beneficiary presents symptoms related to COVID-19, the Assistance Center will coordinate the relevant medical consultation, keeping with the safety and health protocols of each country, covering the expenses incurred up to the coverage limit indicated in the contract.

MEDICAL CARE FOR PRE-EXISTING AILMENTS | Up to $1,000 USD

This coverage is provided exclusively for primary medical care in case of an acute episode. The emergency must require assistance during their stay and cannot be deferred to their return to their country of residence. The Assistance Center reserves the right to decide the most appropriate treatment among those proposed by medical personnel and/or repatriation to their country of residence.

OUTPATIENT MEDICATION |Up to $2,000 USD 

MAS SERVICIOS will bear the costs of the medications prescribed by the treating physician provided by the Assistance Center, up to the amounts set out in the coverage caps of the contracted plan.

MEDICATION IN CASE OF HOSPITALIZATION | These are included in the medical assistance above, up to $55,000 USD 

If the beneficiary is hospitalized as a result of an accident or non-pre-existing illness, MAS SERVICIOS will cover the cost of medicines that are directly related to the reason for hospitalization and the medical care provided in accordance with the diagnosis granted by the Medical Department of the Assistance Center, up to the limits indicated in the contract. This service will not be valid if the diagnosis is the result of a pre-existing condition.

HOUSE CALLS

In accordance with the recommendations of the Medical Department and based on the availability of providers, a home visit from a doctor will be coordinated for the beneficiary.

24-HOUR TELEPHONE MEDICAL ASSISTANCE

MAS SERVICIOS beneficiaries may receive recommendations through conference call and/or video conference (subject to availability) with a health care professional who will provide guidance on what to do to alleviate their symptoms by staying at home, or they will be directed to emergency centers or emergency rooms for treatment, according to the severity of the symptoms described.

PSYCHOLOGICAL ASSISTANCE

24-hour psychological support by phone for beneficiaries who, due to health concerns, death of a family member or natural disaster have been impacted during their trip. This service is provided as psychological support at times of extreme emotional duress and is in no way a substitute for the direct attention of the Psychologist or Psychiatrist of the beneficiaries. It should not be used in any case by them to establish a diagnosis or self-medicate, having to consult with the aforementioned professionals in each particular case.

DENTAL ASSISTANCE | Up to $250 USD 

In the limits of coverage, MAS SERVICIOS shall be responsible for dental care expenses arising from an emergency, due to or caused by trauma, accident or infection, limited only to the treatment of pain and/or removal of the tooth resulting from infection or trauma only. Dental duct treatments, fit changes, crowns, prosthetics, sealings, dental cleanings, teeth straightening or any other treatment not clearly specified in these conditions are excluded from coverage.

EMERGENCY MEDICAL TRANSPORTATION | Up to $50,000 USD 

In case of emergency and if deemed necessary by the Assistance Center, the transportation of the beneficiary to the nearest health facility will be arranged, by the means that the Medical Department of the Assistance Center deems appropriate for the nature of the injury or illness. In situations where treatments and surgeries are necessary in cases classified as emergency, transportation must be previously requested and authorized by MAS SERVICIOS. Failure to comply with this standard exempts MAS SERVICIOS from covering such transportation.

HEALTH TRANSFER OR REPATRIATION | Up to $50,000 USD 

Health repatriation means the transportation of the sick or injured beneficiary from their destination to the airport of their country of residence and where the contract should have been issued.

FUNERAL TRANSPORTATION OR REPATRIATION | Up to $50,000 USD

In case of death of the beneficiary during the term of the MAS SERVICIOS contract due to an event not excluded in the general conditions, MAS SERVICIOS will organize and cover the cost of funeral repatriation including: simple mandatory for national or international transport, administrative formalities and the transportation of the body by means that they consider most convenient to the place of entry to the city/country of residence of the deceased, up to the limit specified in the benefits table.

HOTEL EXPENSES FOR CONVALESCENCE | Up to 15 DAYS /14 Nights for $100 USD per night

In accordance with the treating physician and the Medical Department of the Central Assistance Services, the beneficiary would have been admitted to a hospital for at least five (5) days and that upon departure must require bed rest to recuperate from illness or medical treatment.

EARLY RETURN FOR DEATH OF A FAMILY MEMBER 

If the beneficiary is required to return to his/her city/country of residence due to the death of a direct family member (parent, spouse, child or sibling) there, MAS SERVICIOS will take care of the difference in the cost of the beneficiary's return airfare to their city/country of origin, only when their ticket is of reduced fare by fixed or limited return date. This must be accredited by a certificate of death of the family member and a document attesting to the relationship.

EARLY RETURN DUE TO SERIOUS DISASTER AT HOME

In the event of fire, explosion, flood, theft with damage or violence at the home of a beneficiary while they are traveling, if there is no person who can take charge of the situation and if their original return ticket does not allow them to change the date for free, MAS SERVICIOS will cover the difference of the cost of a new ticket from the beneficiary’s destination to the airport closest to the their home. This request for assistance must be credited by submitting the original corresponding police report to the Assistance Services Center within twenty-four hours of the event. The beneficiary must contact the Assistance Service Center in order to be authorized. Refund orders will not be accepted without any justification.

ACCOMPANIMENT OF CHILDREN UNDER 15 YEARS OF AGE

If the beneficiary is the only travelling companion of a child under the age of fifteen (15) and due to illness or an accident is unable to take care of them, MAS SERVICIOS will organize transportation for said minor to their city/country of origin by means that they deem the most appropriate.

ACCOMPANIMENT OF SENIORS OVER 75 YEARS OF AGE

If the beneficiary is the only travelling companion of seniors over the age of seventy-five (75) and due to illness or an accident is unable to take care of them, MAS SERVICIOS will organize transportation for said seniors to their city/country of origin by means that they deem the most appropriate.

TRANSPORTATION OF A FAMILY MEMBER BY EMERGENCY

In the event that the beneficiary is travelling alone and is hospitalized for more than ten (10) days, MAS SERVICIOS will cover the cost of an economy class ticket (subject to availability) for a family member to join the beneficiary in destination.

LOSS OF PERSONAL DOCUMENTS

MAS SERVICIOS will provide the beneficiary with assistance in reporting the loss or theft of any passport, visa and/or plane tickets by placing them in contact with the nearest Assistance Center. MAS SERVICIOS will also advise the beneficiary on how to obtain the required documents.

LOCATION OF CHECKED BAGGAGE

MAS SERVICIOS will provide the beneficiary with assistance in reporting the loss or theft of their luggage and personal effects by placing them in contact with the nearest Assistance Center. MAS SERVICIOS will also advise the beneficiary on how to obtain the required documents.

CONCIERGE ASSISTANCE

The MAS SERVICIOS concierge service is available 24 hours a day, 365 days a year, to assist beneficiaries in obtaining information on tickets for shows, travel arrangements, car rental, reservations for plays and any other information the beneficiary may need, such as:

a. Immigration process,
b. Directions,
c. Telephone number, address and schedule of the American or Canadian Embassy or Consulate in a given Mexican city,
d. Location of hotels in cities across Mexico.

The beneficiary shall be responsible for all costs and expenses related to the request for concierge assistance services; this service is strictly informative.

24-HOUR LEGAL ASSISTANCE

In the event of unexpected legal issues, MAS SERVICIOS will assist the beneficiary in contacting a lawyer. The beneficiary is responsible for contracting the services of the lawyer as well as the payment of all fees and expenses that the case generates.

TELEMEDICINE

This service will be available to the beneficiary 24-hours a day, 365 days a year and provides virtual medical consultations with a Telemedicine Specialist. The beneficiary will be diagnosed and advised on treatment and prescriptions, according to their symptoms.

TRAVEL DISRUPTION Up to $250 USD

INTERRUPTION: Only services that were not initiated by the beneficiary will be taken into account in the event of travel interruption. The beneficiary will be covered up to the established limit recognized in the contract, the additional expenses incurred for fines and penalties generated by rescheduling, cancellation or interruption of their vacation involving airfare, hotel reservations, cruises, as well as values that are not recovered or re-booked. This includes days missed from the scheduled vacation, scheduled excursions, value of tickets for shows, sporting or public events and short courses (less than 6 months) as long as they have been reported and scheduled within the effective dates of the contract. 

COVID-19 TRAVEL INTERRUPTION

If covered by the contract, the beneficiary may cancel their travel in advance for the following reasons:

  1.  In case of illness and positive diagnosis of COVID-19 of the beneficiary, their travel companion or immediate family member.
  2. If the airline does not allow you to board the aircraft on the suspicion of COVID-19 and does not offer a credit alternative, rescheduling, etc. This must be supported by an official letter from the airline stating the reason for denying the beneficiary to board.

MAS SERVICIOS Assistance Centers

Mexican Republic:
+52 800 953 1674

Rest of the world: 
+1 954 516 6976

USA (toll free):
+1 800 391 0540

Whatsapp: 
+57 316 763 6033

Insurance-Logos2.png#asset:4191